Friday, 20 January 2017

Kenya swearing in new election commissioners

The Chief Justice told the new commissioners that they must maintain fidelity to the constitution and nothing else.

Attorney General Githu Muigai and CJ David Maraga advice to the new IEBC Commissioners

Seven Election commisioners took their oaths of office and will now formally take charge of the electoral body and supervise the general elections in August. Led by new Chairman Wafula Chebukati, the new commissioners will take over from the Issak Hassan led team.

No comments: